clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Sun Belt Tournament 2012: Bracket, Schedule, TV Information And More

Regular season play is finished in the Sun Belt Conference, and on Sunday the league announced the seeds and schedule for the 2012 Sun Belt tournament, which will be held March 3-6 in Hot Springs, Ark. The Denver Pioneers finished strong and won four in a row, which was good enough to land them the No. 3 seed. That also means the Pioneers receive a first-round bye.

The Pioneers will look win the Sun Belt Tournament in its final year as part of the conference. They will join the Western Athletic Conference in the summer. Denver has never won the Sun Belt Tournament, but it did lose the championship game to Louisiana-Lafayette in 2005.

The schedule, including television information, is listed below, courtesy of the Sun Belt's website. Additional tournament information can be found at this link.

(All times Central.)

Saturday, March 3
Game 1 - No. 6 South Alabama vs. No. 11 Troy - 6:00 p.m. (Summit Arena)
Game 2 - No. 8 Florida Atlantic vs. No. 9 Arkansas State - 6:15 p.m. (Convention Center Court)
Game 3 - No. 7 Western Kentucky vs. No. 10 FIU - 8:30 p.m. (Summit Arena)
Sunday, March 4
Game 4 - No. 1 Middle Tennessee vs. Winner Game 2 - 6:00 p.m. (Sun Belt Network - Summit Arena)
Game 5 - No. 4 Louisiana-Lafayette vs. No. 5 North Texas - 6:15 p.m. (Convention Center Court)
Game 6 - No. 2 UALR vs. Winner Game 3 - 8:30 p.m. (Sun Belt Network - Summit Arena)
Game 7 - No. 3 Denver vs. Winner Game 1 - 8:45 p.m. (Convention Center Court)
Monday, March 5
Game 8 - Winner Game 4 vs. Winner Game 5 - 6:00 p.m. (Sun Belt Network - Summit Arena)
Game 9 - Winner Game 6 vs. Winner Game 7 - 8:30 p.m. (Sun Belt Network - Summit Arena)
Tuesday, March 6
Championship Game - Winner Game 8 vs. Winner Game 9 - 6:00 p.m. (ESPN2 – Summit Arena)

For updates on the tournament, stick with SB Nation Denver. Head over to SB Nation NCAA Basketball for more news and notes from around the college hoops world.