clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Pro Bowl: AFC Pulls Away For 59-41 Win Over NFC

In a game marked by plenty of unusual but entertaining plays -- laterals on interception returns, several onside kicks, a quarterback attempting to kick an extra point -- the AFC was eventually able to put some distance between itself and the NFC and won 59-41. Wide receiver Brandon Marshall took home MVP honors after catching six passes for 177 yards and four touchdowns.

Related: Pro Bowl 2012: Broncos' 6 Players Led By Champ Bailey, Von Miller

Several Denver Broncos players factored into the AFC's victory. Linebacker Von Miller finished with five tackles and the team's only sack; Brian Dawkins had three tackles; Champ Bailey had three tackles and recovered a fumble; Willis McGahee carried the ball four times for 23 yards and had one reception for 20 yards.

The AFC managed to break open what had been a close game with a three-touchdown run to start the fourth quarter, which included a pick six.

For updates, stay tuned to SB Nation Denver. For more on the Broncos, check out Mile High Report. And for more news around the league, visit SB Nation NFL.