clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Bowl 2012: Broncos' 6 Players Led By Champ Bailey, Von Miller

The Denver Broncos have six total players in the 2012 Pro Bowl, three as starters and three who made it as replacement fill-ins. The starters are defensive lineman Elvis Dumervil, rookie linebacker Von Miller and cornerback Champ Bailey. Dumervil overcame injuries early in the season and wound up with 9.5 sacks on the season. He had missed all of 2010 due to injury. Miller recorded 11.5 sacks as a rookie and quickly became a leader on defense. Bailey, as always, proved to be one of the best cover corners in the league.

The three replacement players are running back Willis McGahee, offensive tackle Ryan Clady and safety Brian Dawkins. Dawkins missed the last several games of the season due a neck injury, but he plans on playing in the game.

Tim Tebow was the second alternate at quarterback and lost out on making it into the Pro Bowl with Andy Dalton taking Tom Brady's place in the game. He would have been unlikely to play in the game, anyway, with the chest injuries he sustained against the Patriots a couple of weeks ago.

For updates, stay tuned to SB Nation Denver. For more on the Broncos, check out Mile High Report. And for more news around the league, visit SB Nation NFL.