clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Pro Bowl Roster: Tim Tebow Officially Announced As Alternate; Von Miller, Champ Bailey And Elvis Dumervil Make Active Squad

The 2012 Pro Bowl rosters were officially announced on Tuesday night and Denver Broncos quarterback was indeed an alternate for the AFC squad. However, outshining him and making the active roster are Champ Bailey, Elvis Dumervil and Von Miller, as reported earlier in the day. The other alternates did include Willis McGahee, Brian Dawkins, Ryan Clady, Matt Prater and Britton Colquitt.

Tebow was beaten out by Tom Brady, Ben Roethlisberger and Philip Rivers. Chances are pretty good that at least one of these quarterbacks and possibly two will need to skip the game, allowing Tebow to join the roster, provided he is not playing in the Super Bowl the following week.

Here are the complete rosters broken down according to conference and player.

Position Player(s)
Quarterback * Tom Brady, New England
Ben Roethlisberger, Pittsburgh
Philip Rivers, San Diego
Running back * Ray Rice, Baltimore
Maurice Jones-Drew, Jacksonville
Arian Foster, Houston
Fullback * Vonta Leach, Baltimore
Wide receiver * Wes Welker, New England
* Mike Wallace, Pittsburgh
A.J. Green, Cincinnati
Brandon Marshall, Miami
Tight end * Rob Gronkowski, New England
Antonio Gates, San Diego
Tackle * Joe Thomas, Cleveland
* Jake Long, Miami
D'Brickashaw Ferguson, N.Y. Jets
Guard * Logan Mankins, New England
* Brian Waters, New England
Marshal Yanda, Baltimore
Center * Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh
Nick Mangold, N.Y. Jets
Position Player(s)
Defensive end * Dwight Freeney, Indianapolis
* Andre Carter, New England
Elvis Dumervil, Denver
Interior linemen * Haloti Ngata, Baltimore
* Vince Wilfork, New England
Richard Seymour, Oakland
Outside linebacker * Terrell Suggs, Baltimore
* Von Miller, Denver
Tamba Hali, Kansas City
Inside/midde linebacker * Ray Lewis, Baltimore
Derrick Johnson, Kansas City
Cornerback * Darrelle Revis, N.Y. Jets
* Champ Bailey, Denver
Johnathan Joseph, Houston
Free safety * Ed Reed, Baltimore
Eric Weddle, San Diego
Strong safety * Troy Polamalu, Pittsburgh
Special teams
Position Player(s)
Punter Shane Lechler, Oakland
Placekicker Sebastian Janikowski, Oakland
Kick returner Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh
Special teamer Matthew Slater, New England
Position Player(s)
Quarterback * Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay
Drew Brees, New Orleans
Eli Manning, N.Y. Giants
Running back * LeSean McCoy, Philadelphia
Matt Forte, Chicago
Frank Gore, San Francisco
Fullback * John Kuhn, Green Bay
Wide receiver * Calvin Johnson, Detroit
* Larry Fitzgerald, Arizona
Steve Smith, Carolina
Greg Jennings, Green Bay
Tight end * Jimmy Graham, New Orleans
Tony Gonzalez, Atlanta
Tackle * Jason Peters, Philadelphia
* Joe Staley, San Francisco
Jermon Bushrod, New Orleans
Guard * Jahri Evans, New Orleans
* Carl Nicks, New Orleans
Davin Joseph, Tampa Bay
Center * Ryan Kalil, Carolina
Scott Wells, Green Bay
Position Player(s)
Defensive end * Jared Allen, Minnesota
* Jason Babin, Philadelphia
Jason Pierre-Paul, N.Y. Giants
Interior linemen * Justin Smith, San Francisco
* Jay Ratliff, Dallas
B.J. Raji, Green Bay
Outside linebacker * DeMarcus Ware, Dallas
* Clay Matthews, Green Bay
Lance Briggs, Chicago
Inside/midde linebacker * Patrick Willis, San Francisco
Brian Urlacher, Chicago
Cornerback * Charles Woodson, Green Bay
* Carlos Rogers, San Francisco
Charles Tillman, Chicago
Free safety * Earl Thomas, Seattle
Dashon Goldson, San Francisco
Strong safety * Adrian Wilson, Arizona
Special teams
Position Player(s)
Punter Andy Lee, San Francisco
Placekicker David Akers, San Francisco
Kick returner Patrick Peterson, Arizona
Special teamer Corey Graham, Chicago

For more on the Broncos, check out Mile High Report. And for more news around the league, visit SB Nation NFL.