clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Bowl Voting Results 2012: Tim Tebow Finishes As No. 3 AFC QB Behind Tom Brady, Ben Roethlisberger

Fan voting for the 2012 Pro Bowl ended on Monday night and the results came out on Wednesday afternoon. Denver Broncos quarterback Tim Tebow finished third among AFC quarterbacks. He received 632,912 votes, behind Tom Brady's nearly 1.5 million votes and second-place finisher Ben Roethlisberger.

Several weeks ago, Tebow was trailing Buffalo Bills quarterback Ryan Fitzpatrick, but he picked up in the voting just as he was leading the Broncos to a six-game winning streak. Unless the coaches and players have enough in their votes to move someone ahead of Tebow in the overall balloting, the second-year quarterback should make the Pro Bowl.

Fan voting takes up one-third of the results while the coaches and players each constitute one-third as well. Remember, if Tebow makes the Pro Bowl and then guides the Broncos to a Super Bowl, he would be replaced on the all-star roster.

For more on the Broncos, check out Mile High Report. And for more news around the league, visit SB Nation NFL.