clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 Pro Bowl Roster: Broncos' Brandon Lloyd To Start For AFC Team

The 2011 Pro Bowl takes place today, Sunday, Jan. 30, and Denver Broncos wide receiver Brandon Lloyd will be one of the starters at the position for the AFC All-Stars. Other starters from the AFC West include San Diego Chargers' Philip Rivers at quarterback, his teammate Kris Dielman at guard, the Kansas City Chiefs' Eric Berry at strong safety and the Oakland Raiders' Shane Lechler at punter.

AFC West players coming off the bench include: Broncos cornerback Champ Bailey, Chargers linebacker Shaun Phillips, Chiefs quarterback Matt Cassel, running back Jamaal Charles, receiver Dwayne Bowe and guard Brian Waters and Raiders tight end Zach Miller.

Injured Pro Bowlers from the AFC West and not participating are Chargers tight end Antonio Gates and Raiders cornerback Nnamdi Asomugha and defensive lineman Richard Seymour.

A total of 10 players from the Green Bay Packers and the Pittsburgh Steelers made their respective conference teams, but will not participate due to playing in the Super Bowl next week.

Here are the expected starting lineups:

QB Philip Rivers Michael Vick
RB Arian Foster Michael Turner
FB Vonta Leach Ovie Mughelli
WR Reggie Wayne Roddy White
WR Brandon Lloyd Calvin Johnson
TE Marcedes Lewis Jason Witten
T Joe Thomas Jordan Gross
T D'Brickashaw Ferguson Tyson Clabo
G Kris Dielman Jahri Evans
G Logan Mankins Chris Snee
C Jeff Saturday Andre Gurode
DE Robert Mathis Julius Peppers
DE Jason Babin John Abraham
DT Haloti Ngata Jay Ratliff
DT Vince Wilfork Justin Smith
OLB Cameron Wake DeMarcus Ware
OLB Terrell Suggs Brian Orakpo
MLB Ray Lewis Jonathan Vilma
CB Darrelle Revis DeAngelo Hall
CB Devin McCourty Brent Grimes
FS Brandon Meriweather Antrel Rolle
SS Eric Berry Adrian Wilson
K Shane Lechler Mat McBriar
P Billy Cundiff David Akers
KR Marc Mariani Devin Hester
ST Montell Owens Eric Weems
LS John Denney Zak DeOssie