clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Colorado State Football Schedule 2012: Mountain West Releases Conference Slate

The Colorado St. Rams kick off their Mountain West schedule on Sept. 29 against the Air Force Falcons.

The 2012 Mountain West Football Schedule has been released and Colorado St. Rams head coach Jim McElwain now knows the draw of his opponents in his first year leading a college team. While he already knew his slate of non-conference games (Colorado, North Dakota State, San Jose State and Utah State), McElwain will get his first taste of Mountain West football on Sept. 29 when he and the Rams travel to Colorado Springs to take on Troy Calhoun and the Air Force Falcons.

The greatest test of the season will likely come on Nov. 17 when the Rams travel to take on the Boise St. Broncos. One week later, the Rams close out the regular season against the New Mexico Lobos at home.

The Rams begin spring practice on March 21 and will finish that one month later on April 21 with the spring game. This will be the Rams' final season in the Mountain West since the conference will merge with Conference USA for a new all-sports league in 2013.

Here is the full Colorado State 2012 schedule:

Sun. Sept. 2 Colorado State vs. Colorado^
Sat., Sept. 8 North Dakota State at Colorado State
Sat., Sept. 15 Colorado State at San Jose State
Sat., Sept. 22 Utah State at Colorado State
Sat., Sept. 29 Colorado State at Air Force *
Sat., Oct. 6 Fresno State at Colorado State *
Sat., Oct. 13 Colorado State at San Diego State *
Sat., Oct. 27 Hawai'i at Colorado State *
Sat., Nov. 3 Colorado State at Wyoming *
Sat., Nov. 10 UNLV at Colorado State *
Sat., Nov. 17 Colorado State at Boise State *
Sat., Nov. 24 New Mexico at Colorado State *

^ - Played at Sports Authortity Field at Mile High

* - Conference game

For more on the Rams, stick with SB Nation Denver and Mountain West Connection. Head over to SB Nation NCAA Football for more on the upcoming college football season.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube