clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Rockies 2012 Roster: Chatwood, Young And Herrera Make Team

According to The Denver Post, the Colorado Rockies have finalized their roster. Here is a look at how the roster will shake out on opening day:


  1. CF Dexter Fowler
  2. 2B Marco Scutaro
  3. LF Carlos Gonzalez
  4. SS Troy Tulowitzki
  5. 1B Todd Helton
  6. RF Michael Cuddyer
  7. C Ramon Hernandez
  8. 3B Jordan Pacheco


  • C Wilin Rosario
  • 1B Jason Giambi
  • OF Tyler Colvin
  • IF Jonathan Herrera
  • IF Chris Nelson
  • IF / OF Eric Young Jr.


  1. Jeremy Guthrie
  2. [pending]
  3. Juan Nicasio
  4. Jhoulys Chacin
  5. Drew Pomeranz


  • CL Rafael Betancourt
  • SU Rex Brothers
  • SU Matt Belisle
  • MR Josh Roenicke
  • MR Esmil Rogers
  • MR Matt Reynolds
  • MR Tyler Chatwood

The Rockies are expected to activate veteran SP Jamie Moyer before Saturday's game, meaning one of the team's 7 relievers will be sent to the minor leagues after the first game.

For more coverage of all things Denver sports, stay tuned to SB Nation Denver. For more in-depth coverage of the Rockies, visit Purple Row. For more updates throughout Spring Training, check out Baseball Nation and MLB Daily Dish.