clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Troy Tulowitzki And Carlos Gonzalez Win NL Gold Gloves

Colorado Rockies shortstop Troy Tulowitzki and outfielder Carlos Gonzalez were both named NL Gold Glove Award winners for the 2010 season. It is the first award for both players.

Tulowitzki has already been awarded the Bill James’ Fielding Bible Award and was a heavy favorite to win his first career Gold Glove. Carlos Gonzalez was one of many candidates in a wide open outfielder’s race.

Here are the official winners for the NL 2010 Gold Gloves by position:

Catcher – Yadier Molina (St. Louis)
First Base – Albert Pujols (St. Louis)
Second Base – Brandon Phillips (Cincinnati)
Shortstop – Troy Tulowitzki (Colorado)
Third Base – Scott Rolen (Cincinnati)
Outfielders – Carlos Gonzalez (Colorado), Shane Victorino (Philadelphia), Michael Bourn (Houston)
Pitcher – Bronson Arroyo (Cincinnati)

Read the community reaction at Purple Row.

Congratulations to both Troy Tulowitzki and Carlos Gonzalez!