clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Final Four 2012 Is Set With Kansas, Kentucky, Louisville And Ohio State

The 2012 NCAA Tournament's Final Four teams are now known after Sunday's results. Joining the No. 2 Ohio St. Buckeyes and the No. 4 Louisville Cardinals in New Orleans will be the No. 1 Kentucky Wildcats and the No. 2 Kansas Jayhawks.

Related: March Madness for the Rocky Mountain Region | Printable NCAA Bracket

Kentucky had little problem with the No. 3 Baylor Bears on Sunday afternoon, picking up an 82-70 victory. Anthony Davis scored 18 points and grabbed 11 rebounds, but he gave everyone a scare when he fell awkwardly on his ankle. Michael Kidd-Gilchrist scored a team-high 19 points. Quincy Acy and Pierre Jackson scored 22 and 21 points, respectively, for Baylor.

Kansas and the No. 1 North Carolina Tar Heels played an exciting first half that resulted in a 47-47 halftime score, but the second half couldn't quite live up to that. Kansas pulled away for the 80-67 victory. Tyshawn Taylor led the way for the Jayhawks with 22 point, but all five starters scored at least 10 points. North Carolina wasn't able to compete without Kendall Marshall and that showed in the second half. James Michael McAdoo led the team with 15 points off the bench.

Here is the complete schedule for the Final Four:

No. 1 Kentucky Wildcats vs. No. 4 Louisville Cardinals (4:09 p.m. MT, CBS)

No. 2 Kansas Jayhawks vs. No. 2 Ohio St. Buckeyes (6:49 p.m. MT, CBS)

For more on March Madness at every level, visit SB Nation NCAA Basketball. Our 2012 NCAA Tournament hub has everything you need for the big one.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube