clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Colorado Selected To Host 1st And 2nd Round Games For 2013 NCAA Women's Tournament

The NCAA Women's Tournament will return to Colorado in 2013 just one year after the Pepsi Center will host the Final Four in 2012. The Colorado Buffaloes and the Coors Athletic Center will host first- and second-round games, as announced on Monday.

A full list of the first- and second-round sites is below.

City Arena Host
Baton Rouge, La. Pete Maravich Assembly Center LSU
Boulder, Colo. Coors Events Center Colorado
College Park, Md. Comcast Center Maryland
College Station, Texas Reed Arena Texas A&M
Columbus, Ohio St. John Arena Ohio State
Durham, N.C. Cameron Indoor Stadium Duke
Iowa City, Iowa Carver Hawkeye Arena Iowa
Knoxville, Tenn. Thompson Boling Arena Tennessee
Louisville, Ky. KFC YUM! Center Louisville
Lubbock, Texas United Spirit Arena Texas Tech
Delaware, Del. Bob Carpenter Center Delaware
Queens, N.Y. Carnesecca Arena St. John's
Spokane, Wash. McCarthey Athletic Center Gonzaga
Stanford, Calif. Maples Pavilion Stanford
Storrs, Conn. Gampel Pavilion Connecticut
Waco, Texas Ferrell Center Baylor