clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Colorado Buffaloes' David Bakhtiari Named 2nd Team All-Pac-12

The All-Pac-12 Conference Football Teams were announced on Monday afternoon and the Colorado Buffaloes had sophomore offensive lineman David Bakhtiari named to the second team. Colorado had no other players named, not that the team had much to look forward to with this announcement.

Running back Rodney Stewart was inconsistent for portions of the season and injury hurt wide receiver Paul Richardson's chances at making one of the two teams.

The Buffs did face all of the individual award winners. Offensive Player of the Year Andrew Luck threw for 370 yards and three touchdowns in Stanford's 48-7 victory over the Buffs, and Luck's head Coach David Shaw won Pac-12 Coach of the Year. The Buffs saw Defensive Player of the Year LB Mychal Kendricks in California's 36-33 overtime victory over the Buffs in September. There were co-winners of the Freshman Offensive Player of the Year Award. USC Trojans wide receiver Marqise Lee caught two of Matt Barkley's six touchdowns and hauled in nine passes for 124 yards in the 42-17 victory. Oregon's De'Anthony Thomas rushed for 50 yards on four carries and caught two passes for 18 yards, one for a touchdown, in the 45-2 victory.