clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Bowl 2013: Game time, TV schedule, location, kickoff and more

Denver quarterback Peyton Manning has been a staple for the AFC's side in the Pro Bowl for over a decade, but he's joined by two Broncos players who will make their first appearances in the league's all-star game Sunday.

Jeff Gross

The season didn't end the way many thought it would for the 2012 Denver Broncos, but the performances they put up in the regular season were impressive all the same.

It earned quarterback Peyton Manning the starting spot on the AFC Pro Bowl team, and he's taking wide receiver Demaryius Thomas with him.

Thomas was named as an injury replacement for New England's Wes Welker, although the argument can easily be made Thomas belonged there anyway. He finished fourth in the NFL in receiving yards with 1,434 and his 10 touchdowns tied for seventh in the league.

Manning's numbers speak for themselves, and not only was it a no-brainer he would be named to the team, but he's on the edge of winning his fifth NFL MVP trophy. He was also named to his sixth AP All Pro team earlier this year.

This is Manning's 12th Pro Bowl selection. He'll be joined by Houston's Matt Schaub and Indianapolis's Andrew Luck, the man the Colts took to replace Manning in this past year's draft.

Left tackle Ryan Clady was named to his second-consecutive Pro Bowl, and third overall in his five year career, but he won't play in this game due to injury. Cincinnati's Andrew Whitworth will replace Clady, joining starters Duane Brown (Houston) and Joe Thomas (Cleveland) on the roster.

Clady's offensive line mate, right guard Zane Beadles, will replace Baltimore's Marshal Yanda on the AFC team. It's Beadles' first Pro Bowl nod. Beadles joins Texans' Wade Smith and Miami's Richie Incognito as the guards on the AFC squad.

Pittsburgh's Maurkice Pouncey and Houston's Chris Meyers are the AFC's centers.

The pass-rushing nightmare pair of Von Miller and Elvis Dumervil were both named to the team, but Miller will not play due to injury. Miami's Cameron Wake and Houston's J.J. Watt are the AFC's defensive ends, with Cincinnati's Geno Atkins, Miami's Randy Starks and Buffalo's Kyle Williams making up the interior defensive linemen.

Cornerback Champ Bailey will start for the AFC's side, along with Houston's Johnathan Joseph and New York Jets' Antonio Cromartie to make up the cornerbacks for the AFC. The safeties are Buffalo's Jairus Byrd, Jets' LaRon Landry and Kansas City's Eric Berry.

Kickoff for the 2013 NFL Pro Bowl is scheduled for 5 p.m. MT Sunday in Honolulu. NBC will have the television broadcast.