clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

MWC Football Awards: Air Force Lands Five On All-Conference Team

The Mountain West announced their all-conference teams today with Air Force landing defensive back Reggie Rembert as the only Falcon to make the the first team all-conference team for the second consecutive year. The Falcons did put four other players on the second team list with running back Asher Clark who was third in the Mountain West in rushing, defensive lineman Rick Ricketts, then two offensive lineman A.J. Wallerstein and Chase Darden. When going to the honorable mention list Air Force added four more players to the list.

As for Colorado State they had four players selected to the first and second teams, with only defensive lineman Guy Miller as the only first team selection. The other selections were offensive lineman Paul Madsen, linebacker Mychal Sisson and punter Pete Kontodiakos. Not hard for the Ram punter to get this award since he had plenty of practice.

The players of the league for the Mountain West were TCU quarterback Andy Dalton as offensive player of the year for the second year in a row, linebacker Tank Carder from TCU was the defensive player of the year, Jeremy Kerley beat out Utah's Shaky Smithson for special teams player of the year and coach of the year went to San Diego State's Brady Hoke who led the Aztecs to their first bowl game since 1998.