clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2013 NFL Hall of Fame class: Larry Allen, Warren Sapp, Jonathan Ogden make it on first try

The 2013 NFL Hall of Fame class was announced on Saturday, and the only player with Denver ties, Andre Reed, didn't make it.

Jack Gruber-USA TODAY Sports

The Pro Football Hall of Fame class for 2013 was announced on Saturday, and the only player with any Denver ties did not make it. Wide receiver Andre Reed did not join the seven-man class, though his ties to Denver are tenuous at best, anyway.

Reed spent his career with the Buffalo Bills from 1985 to 1999, and signed with the Denver Broncos prior to the 2000 season. He asked for his release after being buried on the depth chart following the season opener, and finished his career after signing with the Washington Redskins (finished after that season).

The 2013 class includes Larry Allen, Cris Carter, Jonathan Ogden, Bill Parcells and Warren Sapp. On top of that, Curley Culp and Dave Robinson made it in as part of the senior class voting process.

Allen, Ogden and Sapp are all making it in on their first attempt. Carter might have been getting worried, as this was his sixth time as a finalist, while Parcells was on his second attempt.