clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

PGA Championship 2012: Tee Times And Groupings For Thursday

The final major golf tournament of the season, the 2012 PGA Championship, gets underway in South Carolina on Thursday morning and for Colorado St. alum Martin Laird it's his chance yet again to break through in one of these events. This is the first time since turning pro in 2004 that he has played in all four major championships.

Laird gets off to an early start on Thursday, as he is part of the trio that begins at Tee No. 10 at 5:30 a.m. MT. He will be joined by Pat Perez and Corey Prugh. Laird will look to improve on last year's missed cut and 2010's tie for 48th place, the only years he has made the tournament.

Here are some other notable tee times (complete tee times):

11:20 a.m. MT, Tee No. 1 - Bubba Watson, Webb Simpson, Ernie Els
11:30 a.m. MT, Tee No. 1 - Luke Donald, Brent Snedeker, Zach Johnson
11:40 a.m. MT, Tee No. 1 - Padraig Harrington, Phil Mickelson, Davis Love III

6:10 a.m. MT, Tee No. 10 - Dustin Johnson, Rory McIlroy, Jim Furyk
6:20 a.m. MT, Tee No. 10 - Jason Dufner, Paul Casey, Geoff Ogilvy
6:30 a.m. MT, Tee No. 10 - Keegan Bradley, Martin Kaymer, Tiger Woods

For more on the PGA Championship, stick with SB Nation Denver. For more news, in-depth coverage and analysis, head over to SB Nation's golf hub.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube