clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Air Force Basketball's Mountain West Schedule Announced For 2012-13 Season

See the full Mountain West Conference schedule for the Air Force Falcons basketball team for the 2012-13 season.

Getty Images

After starting 11-4 in non-conference play, the Air Force Falcons basketball season in 2011-12 fizzled when conference play began as losing streaks of seven and five left the team 3-11 in Mountain West Conference play. That was followed by a first round exit from the Mountain West Tournament to end the season.

The Falcons will need a better showing in the 2012-13 year if they hope to reverse that result. On Tuesday, the MWC announced the 2012-13 conference schedule that can be seen in full below.

Day Date Opponent Site
Wed. Jan. 9 Nevada USAFA
Sat. Jan. 12 UNLV Las Vegas, NV
Wed. Jan. 16 Colorado State Fort Collins, CO
Sat. Jan. 19 Boise State USAFA
Sat. Jan. 26 Wyoming Laramie, WY
Wed. Jan. 30 Fresno State USAFA
Sat. Feb. 2 San Diego State USAFA
Wed. Feb. 6 New Mexico Albuquerque, NM
Sat. Feb. 9 Nevada Reno, NV
Wed. Feb. 13 UNLV USAFA
Sat. Feb. 16 Colorado State USAFA
Wed. Feb. 20 Boise State Boise, ID
Wed. Feb. 27 Wyoming USAFA
Sat. Mar. 2 Fresno State Fresno, CA
Wed. Mar. 6 San Diego State San Diego, CA
Sat. Mar. 9 New Mexico USAFA
Wed.-Sat. Mar. 12-16 MWC Championships Las Vegas, NV

The full 2012-13 schedule featuring non-conference play will be released on a later date.

For more on the Falcons, visit Mountain West Connection. Head over to SB Nation NCAA Football for more news and notes around the college football world.