clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NCAA Baseball 2012: Kevin Gausman Named 1st Team All-SEC, Former Rockies Draftees Also Honored

The 2012 NCAA Baseball Tournament is about to begin, but Colorado native Kevin Gausman and former Colorado Rockies draftees Preston Tucker and Ryan Eades all received some early good news as they were honored in the All-SEC team awards. Gausman (P) and Tucker (OF) earned first-team honors, while Eades (P) was named to the All-Defensive team.

Here is a look at a few of the 2012 All-SEC honors, and for a complete list head to

SEC PITCHER OF THE YEAR - Chris Stratton, Mississippi State
SEC FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR - Austin Cousino, Kentucky
SEC SCHOLAR-ATHLETE OF THE YEAR - Michael Roth, South Carolina
SEC COACH OF THE YEAR - Gary Henderson, Kentucky

1B - Christian Walker, South Carolina
2B - Alex Yarbrough, Ole Miss
3B - Matt Reynolds, Arkansas
SS - Anthony Gomez, Vanderbilt
C - Mike Zunino, Florida
OF - Raph Rhymes, LSU
OF - Preston Tucker, Florida
OF - Taylor Dugas, Alabama
DH/UTL - Brian Johnson, Florida
P - Chris Stratton, Mississippi State
P - Kevin Gausman, LSU
RP - Steven Rodriguez, Florida

P - Ryan Eades, LSU
P - Kendall Graveman, Mississippi State
P - Michael Roth, South Carolina
1B -Dominic Ficociello, Arkansas
2B - Alex Yarbrough, Ole Miss
SS - Nolan Fontana, Florida
3B - Matt Reynolds, Arkansas
C - Mike Zunino, Florida
OF - Evan Marzilli, South Carolina
OF - Taylor Dugas, Alabama
OF - Austin Cousino, Kentucky

For updates, stay tuned to SB Nation Denver. For a complete bracket, visit

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube