clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Indy 500: Start Time, TV Schedule, Lineup And More

The 2012 Indy 500 is just a couple of hours away from getting underway at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. It's a staple of Memorial Day weekend activities.

Tune into ABC at 10 a.m. MT to catch all the exciting racing that will go on today. The green flag is expected to drop at 10:12 a.m. MT, which will mean pole sitter Ryan Briscoe and the rest of the 33-racer field will race for the checkered flag and victory.

Below is the starting lineup for Sunday's Indianapolis 500:

  1. Ryan Briscoe
  2. James Hinchcliffe
  3. Ryan Hunter-Reay
  4. Marco Andretti
  5. Will Power
  6. Helio Castroneves
  7. Josef Newgarden
  8. Tony Kanaan
  9. EJ Viso
  10. Rubens Barrichello
  11. Alex Tagliani
  12. Graham Rahal
  13. Ana Beatriz
  14. Charlie Kimball
  15. Scott Dixon
  16. Dario Franchitti
  17. James Jakes
  18. J.R. Hildebrand
  19. Takuma Sato
  20. Townsend Bell
  21. Justin Wilson
  22. Michel Jourdain
  23. Simon Pagenaud
  24. Sebastian Saavedra
  25. Sebastien Bourdais
  26. Wade Cunningham
  27. Oriol Servia
  28. Ed Carpenter
  29. Mike Conway
  30. Katherine Legge
  31. Bryan Clauson
  32. Simona De Silvestro
  33. Jean Alesi

Here is a full list of the events leading up to the actual race. Once the race starts, it will be possible to watch the Indy 500 through select camera views on

For more updates on the Indy 500, stay tuned to this StoryStream. For more on Indy racing, including the 2012 Indianapolis 500, please visit Pop Off Valve.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube