clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Players Championship 2012: Tee Times, Pairings, TV Schedule For Saturday

Martin Laird is searching for his best finish of the season this weekend at TPC Sawgrass in the 2012 Players Championship. Laird begins Round 3 in a five-way tie for fifth place at 6-under. Had he not made two bogeys and one double-bogey over the final three hole of the day, Laird would have found himself atop the leaderboard by himself and with a two-stroke lead.

As it stands now, Laird is two strokes behind Zach Johnson, Kevin Na and Matt Kuchar, all tied at 8-under. Harris English is right behind that group at 7-under.

Laird is paired with Charlie Wi (6-under) and the two will tee off at 12:13 p.m. MT.

Coverage for this round begins at 10:00 a.m. MT on the Golf Channel and then will shift over to NBC at noon MT. That broadcast will last until 5:00 p.m. MT.

Here are some notable tee times (full tee times here):

Time (MT) Players
9:25 AM Keegan Bradley Tiger Woods
9:35 AM Phil Mickelson Bob Estes
10:15 AM Ian Poulter Rickie Fowler
10:25 AM Tim Clark Nick Watney
10:56 AM Luke Donald Lee Westwood
11:07 AM Jimmy Walker Bo Van Pelt
11:29 AM Blake Adams Michael Thompson
12:13 PM Charlie Wi Martin Laird
12:24 PM Matt Kuchar Harris English
12:35 PM Zach Johnson Kevin Na

For updates, stay tuned to SB Nation Denver. For more on the PGA Tour, head over to SB Nation Golf.