clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Tim Tebow Wins 2011 GMC Never Say Never Award

With the numerous thrilling comebacks and jaw-dropping plays in clutch situations, it should come as no surprise that Denver Broncos QB Tim Tebow has been announced as the winner of the 2011 GMC Never Say Never Award. According to Patrick Smyth of the Denver Broncos, Tebow beat out signature moments from Clay Matthews, Joe Flacco, Tony Romo and Jason Campbell to win the award:

@psmyth12: QB wins Never Say Never Award. Broncos tied NFL rec. with 6 wins when not leading entering 4th qtr.

The signature moment that earned Tebow the award was the signature comeback against the Chicago Bears in week 14. With the Broncos trailing 10-0 with just over two minutes remaining in regulation, Tebow led a TD drive and a drive for the game-tying field goal at the end of regulation. Tebow then led a drive in overtime that setup Matt Prater for the game-winning field goal.

For more on the Broncos, visit Mile High Report. Check out SB Nation NFL for more news and notes on Super Bowl 2012 and the rest of the league.