clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chad Friehauf inducted into RMAC Hall of Fame 2013 class

The former Colorado School of Mines quarterback will be one of seven inductees this year.


One of the all-time great quarterbacks at the Colorado School of Mines and winner of the Harlon Hill Trophy for being the best player in Division II football will be inducted into the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference Hall of Fame next July. Chad Friehauf set NCAA records for completion percentage, total offense, total passing yards and total offense per game in the 2004 season that also saw the Orediggers make their first-ever playoff appearance.

Friehauf was also named to the conference's all-time football team in 2009. Since the end of his football career with the Orediggers, Friehauf has spent time playing football professionally, most notably with the Denver Broncos and Saskatchewan Roughriders.

Friehauf will be joining Casey Beran of Chadron State, Brenda Jarvis-Eriksson of Adams State, Crystal Krebs of UCCS, Frank Powell of Adams State, Richard Ulrich of Adams State and Mark Worthington of Metro State as inductees into the RMAC Hall of Fame in July of next year.