clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Air Force lands 4 players on WWPA all-conference team

Air Force landed four players on the WWPA all-conference teams.

The Air Force Falcons finished third in the WWPA regular season, and they were rewarded by the league as they had four players land on the all-conference teams. The players to make the cut are driver Josh Stedman (first team), goalie Mike Fish (second team), utility Cruz Smithson (second team) and utility Ben Rogers (all freshman team).

For Stedman, this marks the junior's second straight appearance as a first team selection. He led the team in goals with 56, points with 74 and his 34 steals was also a team high.

Air Force trailed UC San Diego who has six total players, and then LMU who had five players named to the all-conference teams.

Here is the complete WWPA all-conference selections:

Player of the Year:

Josh Stilling - UC San Diego (DR)

Newcomer of the Year:

Milutin Mitrovic - LMU (ATT)

First-Team All-WWPA

Brian Donohoe, UC San Diego (Sr., DR)
John Mikuzis, LMU (Jr., CTR)
Milutin Mitrovic, LMU (Fr., ATT)
Cameron Ravenbach, UC San Diego (So., GK)
Josh Stedman, Air Force (Jr., ATT)
Josh Stiling, UC San Diego (Jr., DR)
Kyle Testman, LMU (Sr., GK)
Matt Vowell, UC Davis (Sr., UTL)

Second-Team All-WWPA

Brian Baier, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps (Sr., 2MD)
John Butler, UC San Diego (Sr., DR)
Jason Cox, Pomona-Pitzer (Sr., UTL)
Mike Fish, Air Force (Sr., GK)
Jimmy Moore, Santa Clara (Jr. DR)
Chris Richardson, UC Davis (So., UTL)
Cruz Smithson, Air Force (Sr., UT)

Honorable Mention All-WWPA

Tucker Carlson, Santa Clara (Jr., UTL)
Brett Carter, Chapman (Jr., UTL)
Clint Freeman, Redlands (Jr., CTR)
Goran Mataic, Whittier (So., CTR-D)
Luke Syka, UC San Diego (Jr., UTL)
Collin Walters, LMU (Sr., ATT)

WWPA All-Freshman Team

Philip Bates, UC Davis (GK)
Phillip Clayman, Pomona-Pitzer
Chase Cockerill, UC San Diego (DR)
Tanner Cullen, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps (DR)
Douglas Marriott, Whittier (UTL)
Milutin Mitrovic, LMU (ATT)
Ben Rogers, Air Force (UTL)
James Rude, Santa Clara (UTL)